Amidst the pain

Seems like this blog always talks about pain, if you’ve seen my previous posts. Haha.

Pain is necessary. Pain is normal. Pain is something we don’t like but in the end it is something we thank for.

The past few days have been rough. Let’s just say there were some things that were supposed to be hidden in a deep, black pit but was uncovered after how many years. Let’s just say for so long I know it was going to be dug up whether I liked it or not. To be honest, I really don’t. But I also know it was necessary for me to grow into the person God wants me to be. Somehow, I’ve been trying to hide to avoid people finding out and for people to not ask questions.

One day, God asked me to tell this secret to a person or else He would expose it. I told Him, “For what? You already know what it is, why should another human being also have to know about it?”

Long story short God exposed it.

At first I was like, “Okay.”

Then I was like, “Why, Lord?! I thought it was our secret?”

God said He allowed it because He loves me.

For a second there you might think I had another fit with God. I did. But the truth is, He really did it because He loved me, not to condemn me.

So then I was like, “Thank you Lord!”

If that didn’t happen, I wouldn’t realize how much this sin have been living in me like an idol. I wouldn’t realize how much I’ve been ignoring God. I wouldn’t know that I needed more of Him instead. I wouldn’t realize how much selfish I’ve been all those years.

There might be a lot of pain while God is correcting and rebuking me, but He is doing it out of love. Maybe He was a little bit disappointed or angry, but still amidst all the pain, He is still telling me how much He loves me nevertheless.

Maybe you’re in a situation where you think you cannot get out of. Trust me, God is always there right beside you waiting for you to hold His hand. Yes, he’s disappointed but His grace and mercy just envelopes into a big giant hug and He’s telling you right now how much He loves you. He’s telling you that He has already paid the price and you don’t have to worry about anything but loving Him back.

He’s telling you right now, “Stop crying, my child. I’m here. And I will never leave you.”

 

Leave a Reply

